The Eastern Theological College is centrally sponsored by the CBCNEI. It has the following levels of authorities for its smooth and efficient administration.

Board of ETC

The membership of the College Board of ETC is appointed by the CBCNEI Executive Committee. It is the highest governing authority of the College. The Principal of the College is appointed by the Executive Council. The Board of ETC will appoint the Vice-Principal, faculty and Staff. The Board also frames and oversees the general policies of the college.

Administrative Committee

Under the new structure of the College, the Administrative Committee shall consists of three members, namely the Principal, who will act as the in-charge for general administration and finance; the Vice-Principal, who is in-charge of the over-all academic, faculty and students affairs; and one of the Deans. The details of the duties and functions of the above Administrative Committee is enshrined in the New Constitution and Service Rules of the College.

College Faculty

The College Faculty is made of all members of the teaching faculty. The Faculty Council shares responsibility over academic programmes, discipline, and general life of the students. Besides, any other matters provided in the New Constitution shall be followed. Students wishing to bring any matter before the college Faculty should do so through the Principal.

Administrators, Faculty and Staff

Administrative Committee

Principal – Rev. Dr. Akheto Sema

Vice-Principal – Rev. Dr. Shimreingam Shimray

Member – Rev. Dr. Lima Jamir


Biblical Cluster

  1. Rev. Dr. Lima Jamir, B.D., M.Th., D.Th.
    Associate Professor of New Testament and Greek
  2. Rev. Dr. Razouselie Lasetso, B.D., M.Th., D.Th.
    Professor of New Testament and Greek
  3. Rev. Dr. Zhodi Angami, B.A., B.D., M.Th.,Ph.D.
    Associate Professor in New Testament and Greek (On lien)
  4. Mrs. J. Vashti Paoh B.A.,B.D.,M.Th.
    Assistant Professor in Old Testament
  5. Mrs Akani Kinimi B.A.,B.D.,M.Th (D.Th)
    Assistant Professor in Old Testament
  6. Miss Manini Chuseote B.Sc.,B.D.M.Th
    Assistant Professor in New Testament

Theology & Ethics Cluster

  1. Rev. Dr. Shimreingam Shimray, B.D., M.Th., D.Th.
    Professor of Christian Ethics & Social Analysis
  2. Rev. Dr. Yangkahao Vashum, B.D., M.Th., Th.M., Ph. D.
    Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
  3. Dr. Lovely Awomi James, B.D.,M.Th,D.Th
    Associate Professor of Systematic Theology
  4. Mrs Esther Jish Rengma, BA., B.D., M.Phil.M.Th
    Assistant Professor in Christian Theology


  1. Miss Renthunglo Kikon, B.A.,B.D. – Music Tutor
    (On Study Leave)

History –Missions Cluster

  1. Rev. Dr. L.M. Narola Imchen, B.A., B.D., M.Th., D.Th.
    Professor of History of Christianity
  2. Mrs Vimeno Lasetso, B.D.,M.Th.
    Assistant Professor of History of Christianity
    (On Study Leave)
  3. Mr. Kezhalezo Angami, B.A.,B.D.,M.Th
    Assistant Professor in Mission (On Study Leave)
  4. Rev. Dr. Woba James, B.D.,M.Th.,D.Th
    Associate Professor of History of Christianity
  5. Miss Mekronyi-u Thele, B.D.,M.Th.
    Assistant Professor in Missiology


  1. Dr. Sashikaba Kechutzar, B.D., M.Th., D. Th.
    Associate Professor in Religions
    Christian Ministry Cluster
  2. Rev. Dr. Akheto Sema, M.A., B.D., M.Th., D.Th.
    Professor of Christian Ministry (Christian Education)
  3. Rev. Dr. Marlene Ch. Marak ,B.A.B.D.,M.Th.,Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Communication (one lien)
  4. Rev. Phanenmo Kath, B.A, B.D., M.Th (D.Th)
    Assistant Professor in Christian Ministry (Counseling)
  5. Rev. Dr. Shyam Basumatary, B.A,B.D,M.Th.,Ph.D.
    Associate Professor in Christian Ministry (Education)
Non-Teaching Staff
  1. Mrs. L. Toshila Longchar, B.A, B.D., M.Lib.
  2. Mr. Nayan Kerai, B.Com.
  3. Mrs. Arpona Beypi, B.D.
    P.A. to Principal
  4. Mrs. Manjurina Goldsmith
    P.A. to Vice-Principal
  5. Mr. Pranjal Goldsmith
    Office Assistant (Accounts Office)
  6. Mrs. Anjana Singha
    Office Assistant (Library)
  1. Mrs Ruth Shimray, B.A.
    Office Assistant (Academic Office)
  2. Mr. Anup Goldsmith
    Work Supervisor
  3. Mr. S. Vio , B.A., B.D.
    Manager, Guests House
  4. Mr Konthi Bora
  5. Mr Suraj Chetri